Negative test required to enter Spain

Back to Blog

Negative test required to enter Spain


From the 23rd of November, Spain will require a negative PCR for all passengers entering the country by air or sea from 28 EU countries – such as Germany, France, Italy and Portugal – and 37 third countries, including Morocco and the United Kingdom.
The PCR test must have been carried out within 72 hours prior to entry into the country and is in addition to the health checks normally already carried out on all international passengers at points of entry, such as temperature or visual checks. The test must be carried out in the country of origin regardless of the nationality and usual place of residence of the traveller. This does not apply to travellers in transit who do not remain in Spain.
This measure, which has just been published in the Official State Bulletin (BOE), specifies that the negative test result must be proven by an original document, written in Spanish or English, and may be presented in paper or electronic form. When it is not possible to fill in the form telematically, using the QR code generated by the website, www.spth.gob.es, or the Spain Travel Health-SpTH application, it can be presented in paper form before boarding. In this case, it must be accompanied by the original document proving that the diagnostic test has been carried out within the previous 3 days.
More than 9 months after the start of the pandemic and when it is known that many contaminations have been caused by travellers, the measure, although late, should make it possible to avoid the total closure of borders and reduce clusters in large cities where international transit is more important. 

Share this post

Back to Blog

Test négatif obligatoire pour entrer en Espagne

Back to Blog

Test négatif obligatoire pour entrer en Espagne

 

À partir du 23 novembre prochain, l’Espagne exigera un PCR négatif à tous les passagers entrant dans le pays par voie aérienne ou maritime en provenance de 28 pays de l’UE – comme l’Allemagne, la France, l’Italie et le Portugal – et de 37 pays tiers, dont le Maroc et le Royaume-Uni.

Le test PCR devra avoir été effectué dans les 72 heures précédant l’entrée dans le pays et s’ajoute aux contrôles de santé en principe déjà effectués sur tous les passagers internationaux aux points d’entrée, tel que le contrôle de la température ou le contrôle visuel. Le test doit être fait dans le pays de provenance quels que soient la nationalité et le lieu de résidence habituel du voyageur. Ne sont pas concernés les voyageurs en transits qui ne restent pas sur le sol Espagnol.
Cette mesure qui vient d’être publiée au Bulletin Officiel D’Etat (BOE) précise que le résultat du test négatif doit être prouvé par un document original, rédigé en espagnol ou en anglais, et peut être présenté sur papier ou sous forme électronique. Lorsque le formulaire n’a pas pu être rempli par voie télématique, grâce au code QR généré par le site web www.spth.gob.es ou à l’application Spain Travel Health-SpTH, il peut être présenté sous forme papier, et ce, avant l’embarquement. Dans ce cas, il doit être accompagné du document original prouvant que le test de diagnostic a été effectué dans les 3 jours précédents.
Plus de 9 mois après le début de la pandémie et alors que l’on sait que de nombreuses contaminations ont été provoquées par des voyageurs, la mesure bien que tardive, devrait permettre d’éviter la fermeture totale des frontières et réduire les clusters dans les grandes agglomérations où le transit international est plus important. 

Share this post

Back to Blog