Towards a total lifting of health restrictions

Back to Blog

Towards a total lifting of health restrictions

 
 
 
With 90% of the population vaccinated, the region of Valencia is on the verge of returning to its pre-Covid state where anything goes! Dancing until dawn, filling up the restaurants without counting the number of guests or even crowding into shops to refurbish your wardrobe…. 
 
The inter-territorial commission of the Consell de la Comunidad Valenciana on Monday, once again  has reduced the restrictions still in force for, shops, cinemas, theatres, museums, libraries, auditoriums and also those concerning places of celebration, these measures are aimed to slowy restoring normality to daily life. The last small restrictions that are still in force will remain until the 8th of October at 11.59 pm, so that on the 9th the rest of the restrictions, or at least the vast majority of them, should end completely.
 
It must be said that the figures for contamination and deaths continue to fall, with a cumulative incidence of only 50 cases per 100,000 inhabitants, and a number of people hospitalised for coronavirus of less than 200: with 90% of the population vaccinated, “the time has come to resume our life in society”, declared the President of the Generalitat, Ximo Puig.
 
There are still some restrictions in force but in the hotel and restaurant sector these have been eliminated or minimised: bars and restaurants can close their doors in accordance with their licence (normally at 1.30 a.m.) without having to kick out customers first. The maximum capacity has been increased from 50% to 75%, with tables accommodating up to 10 guests, whereas previously it was a maximum of 8 and 10 on terraces, where the occupancy will now be 100% of capacity. The night world, the most penalised sector, gains 2 additional hours of opening (up to 5am) but above all, it is now possible to dance!  However normally you have to dance with a mask, at a safe distance of one and a half metres, without drinking and next to where the customer is sitting or “in the allocated space”, according to the health authorities. Dancing is also allowed in bars and restaurants, especially when wedding celebrations are held. Karaoke is again possible, although singers still cannot remove their masks. Finally, there is no more maximum to the number of people who can participate in sporting events and acts, such as popular races or marathons. Another piece of great news is that from this weekend onwards, football stadiums throughout Spain will be fully booked. 
 
Little by little, Spain’s 17 regions are returning to an air of normality, although experts still recommend wearing masks inside buildings

 

Share this post

Back to Blog

Vers une levée totale des restrictions sanitaires

Back to Blog

Vers une levée totale des restrictions sanitaires

Avec 90 % de vaccinés, la région de Valencia est sur le point de retrouver sa situation d’avant Covid où tout était permis ! Danser jusqu’à l’aube, remplir une salle de restaurants sans compter le nombre de convives ou même s’agglutiner dans des commerces pour refaire sa garde-robe….

La commission inter-territoriale du Consell de la Comunidad Valenciana a de nouveau assoupli lundi les restrictions encore en vigueur pour les commerces, le monde de la culture (cinémas, théâtres, musées, bibliothèques, auditoriums) et aussi celles concernant les lieux de fêtes.
Il s’agit d’une série de mesures destinées à retrouver une totale normalité dans la vie quotidienne. Les dernières petites restrictions qui restent encore en vigueur, le seront jusqu’au 8 octobre à 23 h 59, de sorte que le 9 octobre, le reste des restrictions ou du moins la grande majorité d’entre elles, devraient prendre totalement fin.

Il faut dire que les chiffres de contamination et de décès continuent de baisser, avec une incidence cumulée de seulement 50 cas pour 100 000 habitants, et un nombre de personnes hospitalisées pour coronavirus inférieur à 200 : avec une population vaccinée à 90 %, ”le moment est venu de reprendre notre vie en société”, a déclaré le président de la Generalitat, Ximo Puig.
Reste donc quelques restrictions en vigueur, mais dans l’hôtellerie et la restauration, ces limitations ont été éliminées ou minimisées : les bars et restaurants peuvent fermer leurs portes conformément à leur licence (normalement à 1 h 30 du matin) sans avoir à mettre les clients dehors avant. La capacité d’accueil maximale est passée de 50 % à 75 %, avec des tables pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 10 convives, alors que jusqu’à présent, elle était de 8 maximum, et de 10 lorsqu’il s’agit de terrasses où l’occupation sera de 100 % de la capacité. Le monde de la nuit, secteur le plus pénalisé, gagne 2 heures d’ouverture supplémentaire (jusqu’à 5 heures du matin) mais surtout, il est désormais possible de danser ! Attention, il faut en principe danser avec un masque, à une distance de sécurité d’un mètre et demi, sans boire et en étant à côté de l’endroit où le client est assis ou “dans l’espace attribué”, selon les autorités sanitaires. La danse est également autorisée dans les bars et les restaurants, notamment lorsque des célébrations de mariage sont organisées. Le karaoké est à nouveau autorisé, même si les chanteurs amateurs ne peuvent toujours pas retirer leur masque. Enfin, le nombre maximum de personnes pouvant participer à des événements et à des actes sportifs, tels que les courses populaires ou les marathons, est éliminé: enfin, dans toute l’Espagne, les stades de foot retrouveront dès ce week-end leur capacité d’accueil totale. Peu à peu, les 17 régions d’Espagne retrouvent un air de normalité même si les experts recommandent toujours le port du masque à l’intérieur des bâtiments.

Article publié ici

Share this post

Back to Blog