Inauguration of Valencia’s biggest hotel

Back to Blog

Inauguration of Valencia’s biggest hotel

 

The American giant Greystar, owner of apartment rentals and university accommodations, has just opened their first hotel in Valencia, with 442 rooms, “Resa Patagonia” is now the most important of the metropolitan area.


The American company, which already owns two university residencies in Valencia with its subsidiary company “Resa”, is eager to diversify its customer base. Therefore, “Resa Patacona” targets not only seaside tourism, but also urban and young people, looking to combine tourism and teleworking. The building takes advantage of its strategic location: a stone’s throw away from Patacona beach (Alboraya), close to Valencia’s university campuses and 10 minutes away from the Valencian city centre.

Each floor features common areas such as kitchens and dining rooms, as well as work areas for professionals. The hotel also has gyms, games areas, bars, and restaurants with terraces. 

 

A project that was meant to be forgotten

The rather impressive cylindrical glass building has 8 floors and more than 20,000 m²: it was originally designed to house offices, but the 2008 crisis froze the project for years. The building was later transformed into a student residence and then finally into a hotel.

Last November Greystar, Axa and CBRE acquired the building, which was in the final stages of construction. Greystar already owns a significant number of rental flats in the United States. They are the market leader with approximately 700,000 beds under management. 

The establishment in Alboraya (a municipality bordering Valencia), that opened a few days ago, currently has 40 occupied rooms, but the company is looking forward to the end of the state of emergency and travel restrictions to increase the number of bookings from next week onwards.

 

 

 

 

Share this post

Back to Blog

Inauguration du plus grand hôtel de Valencia

Back to Blog

Inauguration du plus grand hôtel de Valencia

 

Le géant américain Greystar, propriétaire et gérant de locations d’appartements et de résidence universitaires, vient d’ouvrir son premier hôtel à Valencia. Avec 442 chambres, Resa Patacona est désormais le plus important de la zone métropolitaine.

 

La compagnie américaine, qui possède via sa filiale Resa, deux résidences universitaires à Valencia, cherche à diversifier sa clientèle. Resa Patacona cible donc le tourisme balnéaire, mais aussi urbain et jeune pour les personnes cherchant à combiner tourisme et télétravail. Le bâtiment profite donc de sa position stratégique : à deux pas de la plage de La Patacona (Alboraya), à proximité des campus universitaires de Valencia et à 10 minutes du centre de Valencia.

 

À chaque étage, des espaces communs comme des cuisines ou des salles à manger ont été aménagés ainsi que des espaces de travail réservés aux professionnels. L’hôtel dispose également de salles de gym, zones de jeux, bars et restaurants avec terrasses. 

 

Un projet qui était à l’abandon

 

Plutôt imposant, l’immeuble de verre cylindrique compte 8 étages et plus de 20 000 m² : il a été conçu au départ pour accueillir des bureaux, mais la crise de 2008 a paralysé le projet pendant des années. Par la suite, l’édifice s’est transformé en résidence étudiante, puis finalement en hôtel.

 

En novembre dernier Greystar, Axa et CBRE ont fait l’acquisition du bâtiment qui était en phase finale de construction et ont terminé son aménagement. Greystar recense déjà un nombre important d’appartement en location aux Etats-Unis, où il est le leader du marché avec la gestion d’environ 700 000 lits. 

 

L’établissement d’Alboraya (commune limitrophe de Valencia) qui a ouvert ses portes il y a quelques jours compte pour le moment 40 chambres occupées, mais l’entreprise mise sur la fin de l’Etat d’urgence sanitaire et des restrictions de déplacement pour augmenter la fréquentation dès  la semaine prochaine.

 

 

 

Share this post

Back to Blog